ALVIN C. BUSH, CHAIRMAN
ARTHUR COCCODRILLI
DAVID J. DEVRIES, ESQ.
JOHN R. MCGINLEY, JR., ESQ.
JOHN F MIXNER, ESQ.
KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
MARY S. WYAITE, CHIEF COUNSEL
LESLIE A. LEWIS JOHNSON, DEPUTY CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 Inc@irc.state.pa.us http://www.irc.state.pa.us

## INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

June 15, 2006

Honorable M. Diane Koken, Commissioner Insurance Department 1326 Strawberry Square Harrisburg, PA 17120

Re: Regulation #11-227 (IRRC #2517)

Insurance Department

Credit Life Insurance and Credit Accident and Health Insurance

## Dear Commissioner Koken:

Since this proposal meets all of the criteria under Section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. § 745.5(g)), your regulation was deemed approved on June 14, 2006. A copy of this letter will be forwarded to the Legislative Reference Bureau.

If you or your staff have any questions, contact Kim Kaufman, our Executive Director, at 783-5506.

Sincerely,

Alvin C. Bush

Chairman

wbg

cc: Honorable Gibson E. Armstrong, Chairman, Senate Banking and Insurance Committee Honorable Michael J. Stack, III, Minority Chairman, Senate Banking and Insurance Committee

Honorable Nicholas A. Micozzie, Majority Chairman, House Insurance Committee Honorable Tony DeLuca, Democratic Chairman, House Insurance Committee